April A-Z Challenge, April 5, Letter E: Eclectic

Eclectic: “Deriving ideas, style, or taste from a broad and diverse range of sources.”

I love the idea of eclectic style. When it comes to design and home décor, I tend to be a pretty eclectic kind of person, preferring a variety of colour and shape and design in the various rooms of my house. I have dark blues and greys in my bedroom, and then counteracting this a multitude of coloured cushions and sheets on my bed. I have dark wood table and chairs in my dining room, along with a keyboard, African artwork, and deep red painted walls.

Although I don’t have a “library” in my house, that would be a dream for a future living space. Perhaps an eclectic looking library like one of these picures:

eclectic_bookworm_chair eclectic_library

Yay, those pics look WONDERFUL, great design and a great place to relax, read, and write 😀

I also tend to have very eclectic taste in music. I love Canadian music, but I also love lots of international music, including Caribbean, South American, African, and Euro-pop. I love pop, adult alternative, rock, 80s, ambient, electronic, jazz, and classical music.

So yes, in thinking about music, and other entertainment forms like movies, I tend to have very eclectic taste.  And in thinking about home design, I enjoy the eclectic as well.

A fun word for a Saturday … eclectic 🙂

How eclectic are you in your tastes and preferences? Please comment and share your thoughts! 🙂

