April A-Z Challenge, April 19, Letter Q: Quote of the Year (So Far)

Okay, the year is only about one-third over, but out of all the words and sentences and phrases I have heard uttered thus far, this one is my favourite:

“Unless it’s mad, passionate, extraordinary love, it’s a waste of your time.  There are too many mediocre things in life.  Love shouldn’t be one of them.”

It’s my favourite because:

a)    It is from an awesome movie (see my movie review for Dream for an Insomniac).

b)   It is stated by an awesome, diverse, unique character, in the movie, a young and creative woman named Frankie.

c)    I heard this quote at just the right time in my life, just based on some personal things going through my head right now.

d)   It really speaks to the truth when it comes to a concept like romantic love.

This quote is something that we can all probably keep in mind.  Relationships and love are meant to be truly special.  Striving to find and hold on to a love like the one described in the quote is a wonderful notion.  🙂

